losasustainable.blogg.se

Wifi vs bluetooth obd2 scanner
Wifi vs bluetooth obd2 scanner









wifi vs bluetooth obd2 scanner

I've had my Foxwell for years and never had a problem. I don't think you need a $300+ brand specific unit, but I'd recommend something midrange ($50-$100) with good reviews. I think as a whole you get what you pay for but always remember that with two identically priced units where one is wireless and one is not, some of your money is going towards that wireless capability instead of the development of the OBD reader itself. The Bluetooth reader also did not work with the SG generation Subaru Forester I had for 6 months as a winter beater, whereas the NT301 worked flawlessly.

wifi vs bluetooth obd2 scanner

The Bluetooth dongle is generally fine for reading and clearing codes, but the wired unit does so much more, updates more quickly, and can live-log an entire drive session. The scanner is more advanced than most similar Bluetooth OBD2 tools on the market. Thus, you can use it on Android, Windows, or iOS operating systems. Unlike the LX, this unit is compatible with iOS devices.

wifi vs bluetooth obd2 scanner

I have two readers - a generic $12 ELM327 Bluetooth dongle that I use with the Torque app, and a $60 Foxwell NT301 which is wired. OBDLINK MX+ is the advanced version of the OBDLINK LX scanner. Bluetooth is just a wireless communications protocol, and has no influence on how well your particular reader will work (unless you're trying to beam a signal outside of a Faraday cage but that's a pretty fringe case). I think what you should focus on is the provenance of the reader, not whether or not it is Bluetooth.











Wifi vs bluetooth obd2 scanner